Watch and Learn

To chronicle some of the things I’ve been doing, well, I’ve been following people, and liking them and all of those other words we use to describe online activities that would be completely creepy in the real world. I am currently following dozens of professionals on Twitter and using a lot of their examples and advice to go about preparing for my career and equipping myself with as much knowledge as possible.

Use Twitter. Twitter is a great source for finding professionals that can give you quick, digestible-sized nuggets of information that can greatly help you prepare for the future and enhance your skills as a professional. I’ve especially noticed how helpful Twitter is for media professionals. If I see a link to a tutorial or something I want to check out I just favorite it and then go watch/read it later when I have more time.

ImageIf you are in the market for some helpful Final Cut Pro X tips, @LarryJordanFCP is a fantastic source and @karenyankovich is a great source for lots of career tips specializing in social media. Great follows! Check them out.

Leave a Reply

